2020 Adult Football Leagues

Proposed New Format and Regulations

· Play new AFL competition in revised formats as outlined below. No B Leagues in 2020. 1st 2 rounds prior to championship restart – with remainder after championship

· AFL Div 1 drawn into 4 groups of 4 with group winners into semi finals – A1 v C1 and B1 v D1

· All other divisions drawn into 3 groups of 4 with winner of Group A into final – and winners of Groups B and C into semifinal

· No promotion/relegation. Unlimited subs may be used in all games.


Other Regulation Reminders

· If necessary, Extra time and Winner on the Day apply for all league playoffs and finals.

· AFL Div 5 games can be played down to 13 a side if a team is unable to field 14 or 15.


Division 1

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
OldcastleSeneschalstownDunshaughlinWolfe Tones
SummerhillMoynalveyNavan O'MahonysSkryne
St. Peters, DunboyneSimonstown GaelsRatoathBallinabrackey
Na FiannaGaeil ColmcilleSyddanDonaghmore/Ashbourne


Division 4

Group AGroup BGroup C
KilbrideSummerhill (2nd)Moylagh
Seneschalstown (2nd)DunsanySkryne (2nd)
St. Colmcilles (2nd)Ratoath (2nd)Gaeil Colmcille (2nd)
KilmainhamwoodClann na nGaelLongwood

About the Author: The Webmaster

Comments are closed.

Pay Your membership online

Play Our Blotto online

Child Welfare

Pitch Booking

Buy our History Book


Club Shop

Health and Wellbeing

Club Policies & Procedures

Skryne GFC Facebook Page